Owlcrate – Darkness | September 2016

Hey y’all!! WELCOME TO MY SEPTEMBER OWLCRATE, HOLY COW WAS I EXCITED FOR THIS ONE!!!!!!!!!!!!!

This is by far probably one of my most favourite boxes so far. I only buy owlcrate boxes about 2-3 times a year because I live in Canada and it’s pretty pricey ;_;’ but I always enjoy them when I DO get them!

So let’s get to it!!

20160927_225257

Have I mentioned how much I almost always LOVE their cards??? SO beautiful. Always well done and I always collect them to put them up on my corkboard haha

20160927_225355

The first thing I saw was this awesome sauce bath bomb. It kinda looks like a planet and its ginormous!! But I really do enjoy bath bombs, they smell amazing and I wish I had a deep soaker tub to REALLY enjoy myself, but alas….I’ll have to make do.

Scented candle!!! I thought it smelled like cookies & vanilla. So goooood.

20160927_225518

This wonderfully adorable Peregrines pouch. I already know what I’m using it for xD (art supplies!!!!) I’m probably not taking off the awesome library card tag.

This adorableness of a mini passport was ace. I loved how it was done to introduce an excerpt of P.C Cast’s next book. Very nice touch I think.

And then came a sneak peak card of next months box!! (Once Upon a Dream) which I am all over because I heard the book was going to be a Russian Folktale inspired story and that will be my 3rd owlcrate box for the year! LOL – why is everything so expensive?! –

The second is a map to go with Three Dark Crowns which I thought was really neat and pretty. On the other side is a blurb written from the author but I totally forgot to take a picture of it…I’m sorry, I have failed. -_-‘

20160927_225910

Here are the rest of the little trinkets! A pin with the same owly image from the first card above. A 5% off coupon for Out Of Print site. A little bookplate I think its called. And last but not least a Six of Crows inspired bookmark (apologies for the strong reflection of light on it, I didn’t realize that happened till I posted here)

And alas, this box came with a lovely surprise of the first volume for a mini series called Remade! It sounds amazing and here’s the synopsis blurb:

You live. You love. You die. Now RUN. ReMade.

Every minute, 108 people die.
On October 14th, 2016, from 9:31-9:32 p.m. EDT, 23 of those deaths will be teenagers.
Now they are humanity’s last hope for survival.

Awakened in a post-apocalyptic world and hunted by mechanical horrors, these teens search for answers amidst the ruins of civilization. Fate, love, and loyalty face off in this adrenaline -pumping YA adventure.

ReMade will unfold across 15 episodes. “Modern History” is the twelfth episode.

AND OF COURSE THE AWESOME SAUCE BOOK ITSELF THREE DARK CROWNS BY KENDARE BLAKE!!

Do you guys have any idea how many times I was SO close to pre-ordering this book??? And then buying it when it came out in stores and OMG I’M SO RIDICULOUSLY PLEASE AND HAPPY! ❤ GOOD TIMES MY FRIEND, GOOD TIMES.

20160927_230039.jpg

And I will leave you with this fortune teller based off Three Dark Crowns. I haven’t made it yet cause I don’t quite remember how it’s done, but it’s pretty awesome.

HAVE A GOOD WEEK!! ^o^/

Leave a Reply

