it’s really all about the 책

Seriously though, always. 

I am a book lover. A book worm. A born librarian who never became a librarian. I probably wrote the first goddamn book in a past life.

That is how much I love books.

So naturally – while learning Korean – I have discovered a new world in their literature. Which don’t get the wrong idea, I can barely read a package label in Korean, never mind an actual book. But I’ve been looking up a ridiculous amount of Korean books (fiction, non-fiction, history, poetry, etc.) and first let me flail about their history because THERE IS SO MUCH OF IT I LOVE IT. And the Dangun legend sounds epic, but I don’t want to read too much about it until I can actually read up on it in Korean….gimme a couple of years =__=|| but it’s given me a goal and more incentive to learn and try harder.

And that poetry book I ordered from Hawaii Press University…. omg. The few passages I’ve read in English are beautiful and I really want to devour that damn thing, but if what I’ve read in English is good, than can you imagine reading it in Korean?O_o  I can only imagine and it makes me wanna bang my head on the wall next to me. 

BUT ANYWAY, there is a point to this. 

….(no not really. sorry, i thought there was.)

Though I did order two books from TwoChois That website is like a godsend to foreigners. I got Ewha Korean 1-1 and the workbook. I like workbooks okay? I was a model student…… (lies. lies. I was a vagabond. that model student thing didn’t happen till my last year of college… stories for other days) Anyway, I also got The Miraculous Journey of Edward Tulane , which – you guessed it – is from the kdrama 별에서 온 그대 (My Love from the Star). The story sounded really sweet and I like bittersweet stories^^ 

And yay for 커피!

Leave a Reply

